Top 5 Shading Mistakes

Watch on YouTube

Show annotations

1,606,367

66,859

1,447

Genre: Education

Family friendly? Yes

Wilson score: 0.9777

Rating: 4.9153 / 5

Engagement: 4.25%

Proko

Subscribe | 1.4M

Shared July 19, 2018

After critiquing students for years, I’ve made a list. Here’s the top 5 shading mistakes and how to fix them. Subscribe to Proko: http://bit.ly/SubProko

Did you find this helpful? Then check out my Top 5 Drawing Mistakes video! I go over other common mistakes artists make and how to fix them: https://youtu.be/tCZIqbRDphs

How to Shade a Drawing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-dqGk...

Watch More Proko: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_W9s...

Full Access to Premium Videos - http://www.proko.com/store
Don't miss new tutorials - http://www.proko.com/subscribe

Course Package Deals - http://www.proko.com/package-deals
Pose photo sets - http://www.proko.com/poses

-----

Follow Proko:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/prokotv
Twitter - https://twitter.com/StanProkopenko
Periscope - @proko
Instagram - http://instagram.com/stanprokopenko
Tumblr - http://stanprokopenko.tumblr.com/
Google+ - http://bit.ly/stangplus

Email Newsletter- http://www.proko.com/subscribe

Watch More Proko:
Latest Uploads: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r6Gvd...
Figure Drawing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74HR5...
Art of Caricature: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOURP...
Popular Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EPNY...

-----

CREDITS:

Artist | Instructor | Producer - Stan Prokopenko (http://www.stanprokopenko.com)
Script - Jesse Martel (http://jessemartel.com), Stan Prokopenko, Marshall Vandruff (http://www.marshallart.com)
Production Assistance - Brandon Storer, Sean Ramsey (http://www.peoplewhodrawstuff.com)
Editing - Dzmitry Tsydzik (http://white-agency.com), Brandon Storer, Sean Ramsey, Stan Prokopenko
Artist Examples - John Singer Sargent, Colleen Barry (http://www.colleenbarryart.com), Stephen Bauman (https://www.patreon.com/stephenbauman...), Henry Raeburn, Aaron Blaise (https://creatureartteacher.com), Ivan Loginov (https://www.instagram.com/loginovart), Harry Carmean (https://harrycarmean.com),
Models - Stan Prokopenko, Cooper Prokopenko, Anthony Narsis, Mallory Ownbey
Additional photographs - Gage Skidmore
Cartoon Animations - Cody Shank (http://codyshank.com)

Music Used with Permission
Intro - The Freak Fandango Orchestra

"Jazzy Frenchy" by Bensound
bensound.com

"Ain't No Friend of Mine" by Bryan Teoh
http://sleepfacingwest.com/

"There's No Coffee in Hell" by Bryan Teoh
http://sleepfacingwest.com/

"Gypsy Jazz in Paris 1935" by Brett Van Donsel
https://soundcloud.com/brett-van-dons...

About Proko:
Instructional How to Draw videos for artists. My drawing lessons are approachable enough for beginners and detailed enough for advanced artists. My philosophy is to teach timeless concepts in an entertaining way. I believe that when you are having fun, you learn better. I take pride in producing high quality videos that you will enjoy watching and re-watching.

#shading #figuredrawing #portrait